REVIEW: Max Factor Lipfinity

IMG_3180.JPG

I was browsing my local Boots store at the weekend when I stumbled across these liquid lip colours at the Max Factor counter – a brand which I rarely buy from. I was drawn to them by their classy gold packaging and resemblance of the Kylie Jenner lip kits (really want to try them!!) There are a wide variety of shades but these two were the ones that managed to jump into my basket: 003 Mellow Rose and 160 Iced. Iced is a lovely brown, nude, nineties vibe shade whilst Mellow Rose is a blue toned pink. 

BeFunky Collage.jpg

So that I could give you a full review of them I wore ‘Iced’ to college today. As these lip products come with two products the box describes how firstly you apply the lip colour and then when dry, you apply the clear balm.

On application of the product it goes on quite smoothly and the doe foot applicator makes it easy to put on. I did find that when applying shade ‘Mellow Rose’ it went on quite streaky and so I had to put two coats of the lip colour on in order to achieve the desired opaque effect, but one coat was fine for ‘Iced’. Next, you have to keep your lips apart whilst the liquid lip colour sets. This isn’t great if you’re in a hurry but is a vital step if you want your lip colour to look good – as I found this stage to feel sticky and in all honesty a bit gross. After the colour drys you then put on the much needed balm on top which helps to stop the feeling that your lips have been dried to an inch of their life. This balm can then be used to touch up throughout the day. I feel that this is definitely needed – especially if you don’t like the feeling of very matte, dry lips.

IMG_3191.JPG

However, despite the not so great application process I do have to give it to Max Factor that this is definitely a product that lasts! It did not come off throughout the day, even after eating. I highly recommend this product, if you don’t mind spending a little bit more time on the application process, if you’ve been looking for a ‘stay-all-day’ lip colour. It definitely lasts 24 hours!

BUT, and it is a big but. Although these durable lip colours will stay throughout the day they just want to stay all night too. I have found that they are nearly impossible to get off. I have tried a combination of ‘Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water’ and ‘Lush’s lip scrub’ in an attempt to rid myself of the product. It does recommend on the back of the product to use an oil based remover which may be where I have gone wrong. Please listen to that advice if you are going to purchase these products as it feels as though your scraping paint off otherwise.

IMG_3178

Lastly, I feel that  I would probably only recommend these products if someone was looking for a good drugstore liquid lipstick that has all day staying power as the hassle of trying to remove it pushes me to recommend more pricey products. Therefore, I am going to give this product 3 * / 5.

Thanks for reading,

Leah Pelly xxx

Published by

Leah

17. College student. Lover of Fashion, Beauty & Travelling to beautiful places.

Leave a Reply

