Beauty Haul

Recently I seemed to have gone on a huge beauty splurge- so that I am all prepared for the start of college next week..eeeek! Lets just say I’m very nervous but very excited about that.

So the first place I went to was Boots where I finally picked up a Boots Advantage card for myself and also went a little bit crazy. Is it just me or does Boots draw you in with the little ‘3 for 2’ or ‘Buy 2 get the cheapest free’ offers they seem to always have on?

I picked up a new mascara for myself – the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara. I’ve seen this used in lots of Gabby’s (VelvetGh0st) videos on Youtube and her lashes always look amazing so I thought I’d give it a try. Gabby also inspired my next purchase (another Maybelline product) a Color Drama intense Velvet lip Pencil in the shade 150 Fuchsia Desire. I wore this yesterday, and I have to say I’m loving the formulation of this product – it’s so creamy on the lips yet still has got this lovely matte finish that feels like you haven’t got anything on your lips at all. I think I should really look into purchasing some more of these. I also purchased some strawberry Carmex from Primark.


It’s reached that point in the year again when I run out of concealer and feel the need to try a different one. This time I decided to pick up Soap and Glory’s Kick Ass Concealer. It is slightly different to the concealers I’ve brought before in terms of application but it works like a dream and the packaging is super cute- as it always is from Soap and Glory. Due to them cheeky little Boots deals I picked up another S&G product: the Archery Brow filling pencil and brush in shade Hot Chocolate. This makes my brows look incredible – a much neater and natural finish than products I’ve used before. However I don’t really like how the pencil part is one of those ‘twistable’ things… you know them ‘twisty’ things that push the product up instead of you sharpening it? Yeah, I don’t like them, I feel like they work for a bit but then they always end up breaking on me- do any of you have this problem?

I purchased 2 Rimmel products: the Rimmel Wake Me Up anti-fatigue Foundation and the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder. Two basics really. I usually buy the Rimmel Match Perfection but the Wake Me Up was on offer so I decided to mix it up a bit and I thought the Stay Matte Powder will be great for those days in College when I need to touch up.

And Finally, from Boots I bought the Real Techniques Core Collection Brush Set. I have wanted these brushes for soooo long and when I saw that they were on offer (there’s £10 off them in Boots go grab them now!) I had to get them. I’ve been using them for the last couple of days and they are amazing- they have totally altered the way I put my makeup on and the finish on my makeup is so much better than it was before. I LOVE THESE BRUSHES! If you follow me on Instagram you will already know this.

Ok, Skincare. I went into Poundsaver recently and I know what your thinking Poundsaver and Skincare? but yes when I went to Boots I forgot to pick up my usual Tea Tree Moisturiser so instead of going back to Boots I picked up this Tea Tree daily use, cleansing facial scrub suitable for all skin types. It was only a pound so I wasn’t expecting miraculous results but so far I am loving it. I’ve used it twice already – last night and this morning and my skin feels really soft. I think I’m going to continue using it for a week and then do a review on it for you. When I was in Poundsaver I also picked up these Tea Tree deep cleansing nose pore strips. I have heard Louise (Sprinkle of Glitter) talk about something similair to these on her channel before and so because they were a £1 I decided to pick them up. I used one last night and they worked like a treat.

Finally, I picked up these Nspa Body Mists from Asda. They smell absolutely incredible. I’ve been seriously loving the smell of Passion Fruit recently so I picked up the ‘seriously intense passion fruit’ one along with the ‘fresh, sweet raspberry’ scented one. They are so strongly scented and smell really girly and pretty. (I’m not good at describing scents but hey ho).Next time your doing your shopping go give them a smell. They’re also on 2 for £4 so your saving a pound too.

I hope you enjoyed this post. What beauty products have you been loving lately? Please let me know down below.

Leah xxx.

Youtubers Mentioned:

Gabriella (VelvetGh0st)

Sprinkle of Glitter

Published by

Leah

18. Gap Year, baby! Fashion - Travel - Beauty

Leave a Reply

