atm · beauty · family · fashion · faves · favourites · holiday · life · life style · lifestyle · trip

GLAMOUR, Ingredients & Nails.

I’m currently sat here on my sofa all comfy and watching a few episodes of Miranda. I’ve yet to make a list of the ingredients I will need to make my Mum’s birthday cake for tomorrow and I need to paint my nails (I’m using Barry M’s Jelly shine in shade passion fruit… I think)  in order for me to get out of the horrible habit of being a nibbler. But to be honest I didn’t have that much sleep last night and the summer sun that seems to have appeared is draining me of the little energy I had built up.

I am super busy this upcoming week and so I am super excited. It’s my Mum’s birthday – this is what has inspired my surge for baking tomorrow, we’re going out for a Birthday meal on Thursday. Plus, on Friday we are travelling to Newcastle Upon Tyne to do some well earned shopping as my Brother and my Dad are walking Hadrian’s Wall this week: we are going to meet them at the end.

Pictured above are some of things I’ve been loving recently and somethings I’ll be taking with me to Newcastle -obviously not my mason jar cup. I picked up the latest issue of GLAMOUR yesterday as the cover girl is Blake Lively and as I have recently finished Gossip Girl I’ll read to listen to anything that has got a link with it. I have been loving blush this season and this Bare Mineral angled blush brush has made the application a dream. Over the summer I promised myself I’d get back into writing imaginatively and sketching and so I’ll be packing this sharpie which I can write all my ideas down with.

I’m going to incorporate lots of fashion soon, so keep checking back,

Leah xxx

Leave a Reply

